Skip to main content

No results found

Stone Circle banner
What's On, Culture, Theatre

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Jaymi Hensley

divider

Bill Kenwright’s ‘Amazing’, ’Superb’, ‘Wonderful’ and ‘Brilliant’ production of Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber’s sparkling family musical embarks on a national tour with a new Joseph, from 20th February at Theatre Royal Windsor.

Jaymi Hensley, a member of 2013’s BBC ‘British Breakthrough Band’ of the year, will don the Technicolor Dreamcoat and lead the company in his first role in a major musical. Having risen to fame on The X Factor, Union J went on to have a top ten album and a major UK tour and Jaymi later appeared on a number of hit TV shows, including Celebrity Masterchef (BBC One).

Jaymi Hensley says I cannot describe how excited and honoured I am to be stepping into the prestigious coloured coat! When I think of iconic roles in musical theatre Joseph was always one that I dreamt of playing growing up! And to finally say that I am going to play it is a “dream” come true! I cannot wait to meet all of the loyal Joseph Fans and bring you my take of this amazing dream role.

Full of life and colour, the magical musical features unforgettable and timeless songs including Go, Go, Go Joseph, Any Dream Will Do, Jacob and Sons and Close Every Door To Me.

Retelling the Biblical story of Joseph, his eleven brothers and the coat of many colours, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat is the first of Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber’s musicals to be performed publicly. Seen by an estimated 26 million people, and counting, Joseph continues to enthral audiences around the world.

Tour Dates

Wed 20th Feb – Sat 2nd Mar Theatre Royal Windsor
www.theatreroyalwindsor.co.uk
Tues 5th – Sat 9th Mar Leas Cliff Hall, Folkestone
www.atgtickets.com
Tues 12th – Sat 16th Mar The Hawth, Crawley
www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk
Tues 19th – Sat 23rd Mar Edinburgh Playhouse
www.atgtickets.com
Tues 26th – Sat 30th Mar Pavilion Rhyl
www.rhylpavilion.co.uk
Tues 2nd – Sat 6th Apr Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne
www.theatreroyal.co.uk
Tues 9th – Sat 13th Apr Milton Keynes Theatre
www.atgtickets.com
Tues 16th – Sat 20th April Chester Storyhouse
www.storyhouse.com
Tues 14th – Sat 18th May Wales Millennium Centre
www.wmc.org.uk
Tues 21st – Sat 25th May Darlington Hippodrome
www.darlingtonhippodrome.co.uk
Tues 28th May – Sat 1st June Blackpool Opera House
www.wintergardensblackpool.co.uk
Tues 4th – Sat 15th June Leeds Grand Theatre
www.leedsgrandtheatre.com
Tues 18th – Sat 22nd June Derby Theatre
www.derbytheatre.co.uk
Tues 25th – Sat 29th June Ipswich Regent Theatre
www.apps.ipswich.gov.uk
Tues 2nd – Sat 13th July Birmingham Hippodrome
www.birminghamhippodrome.com
Tues 16th – Sat 20th July New Theatre Oxford
www.atgtickets.com

RECOMMENDED

Joseph Potter in The Poltergeist image 3 photocredit Martin Photography
Sun 22 Nov 2020

Review

The Poltergeist

The world premiere of Philip Ridley’s play rekindles Sam Bennett's passion for theatre.

camouflage v01
Wed 18 Nov 2020

Didcot’s Cornerstone Arts Centre have been working with illustrator Jess Bolam to shine a light on the experiences of Oxfordshire’s LGBTQ+ community. Following

Screenshot 2020 11 17 at 11.51.22 emdsar
Tue 17 Nov 2020

THE POLTERGEIST

A New Play by Philip Ridley

Sasha was destined to take the art world by storm. At the age of fifteen pop stars wanted his paintings, and a new exhibition was going to make him rich.   But now he serves in a stationer’s

Poetry House TASK PR
Tue 17 Nov 2020

Created by poet and multi-disciplinary artist, Jahmar Ngozi, Poetry House is a London-based arts and fashion platform based around the sharing of ideas, ethics, creativity,