Skip to main content

No results found

Hanborough Gate banner
What's On, Culture, Theatre

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Jaymi Hensley

divider

Bill Kenwright’s ‘Amazing’, ’Superb’, ‘Wonderful’ and ‘Brilliant’ production of Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber’s sparkling family musical embarks on a national tour with a new Joseph, from 20th February at Theatre Royal Windsor.

Jaymi Hensley, a member of 2013’s BBC ‘British Breakthrough Band’ of the year, will don the Technicolor Dreamcoat and lead the company in his first role in a major musical. Having risen to fame on The X Factor, Union J went on to have a top ten album and a major UK tour and Jaymi later appeared on a number of hit TV shows, including Celebrity Masterchef (BBC One).

Jaymi Hensley says I cannot describe how excited and honoured I am to be stepping into the prestigious coloured coat! When I think of iconic roles in musical theatre Joseph was always one that I dreamt of playing growing up! And to finally say that I am going to play it is a “dream” come true! I cannot wait to meet all of the loyal Joseph Fans and bring you my take of this amazing dream role.

Full of life and colour, the magical musical features unforgettable and timeless songs including Go, Go, Go Joseph, Any Dream Will Do, Jacob and Sons and Close Every Door To Me.

Retelling the Biblical story of Joseph, his eleven brothers and the coat of many colours, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat is the first of Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber’s musicals to be performed publicly. Seen by an estimated 26 million people, and counting, Joseph continues to enthral audiences around the world.

Tour Dates

Wed 20th Feb – Sat 2nd Mar Theatre Royal Windsor
www.theatreroyalwindsor.co.uk
Tues 5th – Sat 9th Mar Leas Cliff Hall, Folkestone
www.atgtickets.com
Tues 12th – Sat 16th Mar The Hawth, Crawley
www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk
Tues 19th – Sat 23rd Mar Edinburgh Playhouse
www.atgtickets.com
Tues 26th – Sat 30th Mar Pavilion Rhyl
www.rhylpavilion.co.uk
Tues 2nd – Sat 6th Apr Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne
www.theatreroyal.co.uk
Tues 9th – Sat 13th Apr Milton Keynes Theatre
www.atgtickets.com
Tues 16th – Sat 20th April Chester Storyhouse
www.storyhouse.com
Tues 14th – Sat 18th May Wales Millennium Centre
www.wmc.org.uk
Tues 21st – Sat 25th May Darlington Hippodrome
www.darlingtonhippodrome.co.uk
Tues 28th May – Sat 1st June Blackpool Opera House
www.wintergardensblackpool.co.uk
Tues 4th – Sat 15th June Leeds Grand Theatre
www.leedsgrandtheatre.com
Tues 18th – Sat 22nd June Derby Theatre
www.derbytheatre.co.uk
Tues 25th – Sat 29th June Ipswich Regent Theatre
www.apps.ipswich.gov.uk
Tues 2nd – Sat 13th July Birmingham Hippodrome
www.birminghamhippodrome.com
Tues 16th – Sat 20th July New Theatre Oxford
www.atgtickets.com

RECOMMENDED

Engard Espen Mortensen
Wed 22 Jan 2020

Music for Everyone

By Music at Oxford

Engegård Quartet: Oxford Debut   Friday 7 February 2020, 7.30pm SJE Arts   Mozart - String Quartet No.15 in D minor K. 421/417b Sibelius - 'Voces Intimæ' op. 56 Grieg

CBF
Wed 22 Jan 2020

Cornbury Festival’s Fabulous Friday

Much-loved Oxfordshire festival delivers big names from the start

Cornbury Festival begins with a mighty double-bill this summer of legendary troubadour Van Morrison and electropop singer songwriter Dido. These big hitting stars will both

A D 75
Wed 22 Jan 2020

The Tythe Barn Winter Showcase

Wedding Venue to Reveal Some Insider Secrets to Planning Your Perfect Day

On the back of the success of their Open Day last June, the award-winning venue The Tythe Barn in Launton are holding a ‘Winter Showcase’ at the end of January and inviting couples

LFO2019 cr matthew williams ellis 45
Wed 22 Jan 2020

Longborough Festival Opera is a summer season of opera in an intimate 500-seat theatre, set amidst the glorious rolling hills of the Cotswolds on the outskirts of Stow-on-the-Wold and Moreton-in-Marsh. Overlooking